Projects and Cases

we are proud of

CLUB OF ROME // WORKSHOP

Designing a sustainable school

The Club of Rome cooperates with 15 schools in Germany. The core topic of this cooperation is on one hand the deep developed level of participation and on the other hand – of course – projects and goals for ecological sustainability at school. In an exciting 2-day workshop with students from all schools we developed new ideas and approaches for more sustainability, new tools for participation and for a more interesting lessons.

R+V VERSICHERUNG // INNOVATION- AND IMPULSE-EVENTS

Learning Journey Wiesbaden

The Learning Journey for about 30 employees of R+V Versicherung was on purpose in Wiesbaden – not only Berlin has cool and new companies and places to see and visit. At 5 different stations we created learnings for both sides. It was part of the concept to get impact and empower people and not only to be inspired. It was a journey about innovation, digitalization and agility.

DEUTSCHE BAHN // WORKSHOP

Bike Rental Services

The quality of bike infrastructure in cities depends significantly on the kind of public bike rental systems. For users it is important how close the bikes are shared and how easy it is to unlock and lock a bike. Together with Deutsche Bahn and their rental system “call-a-bike” we work on better services and experiences around that topic and to deliver a more integrated mobility solution.

DG VERLAG // SERVICE DESIGN

Banking of the future

The public banks “Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken” are organized as cooperative banks in Germany and they have the mission to serve for the needs of the people in their daily job. The DG Verlag as a service provider of these banks has to tackle bis challenges like digitization, social change or the reduction of subsidiaries and to create more solutions for the needs of the people.

University of the Arts Berlin // Coaching

#OP3NCARE

The future of our wellfare and healthcare system in a demographically changing society is one of those burning topics for which we need new strategies and solutions. In an experimental project format product design students were asked to address those problems that demand collaborative and participative design approaches. As Future Flux we were asked to coach the students right at the beginning of the project to help them to get started with their research and idea development.

BESCO MEDICAL // Product Design

The walker of the future

More and more older people rely on mobile walkers, which are their constant companion in everyday life. This project aimed at identifying and evaluation innovation potentials for future products in the market, which are much more centered on the user’s needs.

Commerz Real // Keynote

Products for People, not for Profit

Based on a very unhealthy candy for kids, Sascha confronted the audience (product manager Real Estate) with the story, that the most products in our time are developed just for profit and not with responsibility for the people and the environment.

Friedrich-Ebert-Foundation // Ideation Workshop

Social and Political Education

Adults change their behavior of using leisure time and they are less interested in education offers about social and political topics from public providers. In our Workshop we interviewed people in the city of Frankfurt and developed new ideas with the participants.

Grameen Creative Lab // Impulse & Ideation

Social Business Forum 2015

Social Business is one approach to create or transform business models (not charity organizations), which are focused on solving a social problem. Together with the Grameen Creative Lab we hosted a Forum in Germany to bring entrepreneurs together.

Mainzer Designgespräche 2015 // Keynote

Do it Together

The presentation was about the role of the designer, the need to involve designers right at the beginning of a project, the values on which we ground our work and the effect our work as designers has on everything around us – on our future, finishing with the appeal to work collaboratively and interdisciplinary to achieve the best outcome.

Siemens Foundation // Impulse & Ideation

Trendresearch and Future Scenarios

The Siemens Foundation is hosting Alumni Camps for students. For the camp in 2015 Future Flux was asked to give new insights about trends, trend research and future scenarios. With the participants we developed scenarios for the world in 2050.

Union Investment // Keynote

Digital Transformation

Digital Transformation is a very important topic in the finance sector. At Union Investment we were engaged to impart strategic knowledge and international examples from different industries to all innovation managers at the company.

COBI // Business Model

E-Bike Mobility Concepts

Almost every industry from logistic to urban planning is working on future-oriented mobility concepts. Together with our client COBI we develop new services and new business models around connected e-bike systems.

TSV Taunusstein-Bleidenstadt // Strategy Workshop

The future of honorary offices

As part of a research project of the “Deutscher Olympischer Sportbund” we consulted the non-profit club TSV Taunusstein Bleidenstadt on his way finding new internal structures and solutions to find more external people for the honorary offices.

Mondi Group // Product Development
Mondi Innovation Workshop

New packaging ideas

The international packaging company Mondi is changing from a pure raw-material provider to a supplier for packaging solutions. We attended the company and more than 70 european employees in this innovation process and developed new ideas.

LaFutura // Impulse & Ideation
Future Walk LaFutura

Walking the Future Walk

For the LaFutura 2014 in Bruxelles we created the Future Walk. Goal was to gather the insights of people in Bruxelles about “The future of urban lifestyles” and “The future of mobility”. The participants were shifted to the years 2020 and 2039 in their minds.

We are looking forward to talk to you!

Projekte und Referenzen

auf die wir stolz sind

Club of Rome // Workshop

Schule nachhaltiger gestalten

Der Club of Rome arbeitet in Deutschland mit 15 ausgewählten Schulen zusammen. Kern dieser Zusammenarbeit ist einerseits die ausgeprägte Form von Partizipation durch die Schüler und auf der anderen Seite die ökologische Nachhaltigkeit. In einem zweitägigen Wirkshop mit Schülern dieser Club of Rome Schulen wurden Ideen entwickelt, die jeweilige Schule nachhaltiger zu gestalten, neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit zu entwickeln und Unterricht interessanter zu gestalten.

R+V Versicherung // Innovations- und Impulsformate

Learning Journey Wiesbaden

Mit der Learning Journey sollte ganz bewusst ein Zeichen für die Region Rhein-Main gesetzt werden. Es war uns wichtig zu zeigen, das es am Stammsitz in Wiesbaden spannende Unternehmen und Orte gibt und eine Inspirationsreise nicht zwingend in Berlin stattfinden muss. Von zentraler Bedeutung ist der Begriff „Learning“, da es uns v.a. um Austausch und Reflexion an den einzelnen Stationen ging und nicht nur um eine einseitige Inspiration.

Deutsche Bahn // Workshop

Fahrrad-Verleih Services

Die Fahrrad-Mobilität in Städten hängt maßgeblich auch davon ab, welche Fahrrad-Verleih-Systeme im Einsatz sind, wie dicht das Netz ist und wie einfach die Nutzung für den Kunden ist. Gemeinsam mit der Deutschen Bahn arbeiten wir an Lösungen, um diese Entwicklung weiter voranzutreiben und untern dem Strich ein ganzheitliches Mobilitätskonzept anbieten zu können.

DG VERLAG // Service-Entwicklung

Die Bank der Zukunft

Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken sind genossenschaftlich organisiert und tragen eine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung in Ihrem Handeln. Anders als bei Privatbanken geht es dem DG VERLAG als Dienstleister darum diese disruptiven Veränderungen (z.B. Digitalisierung oder demographische Umbrüche) der Finanzindustrie so aufzufangen, das der Nutzen für die Menschen im Vordergrund steht.

Universität der Künste Berlin // Coaching

#OP3NCARE

Die Zukunft unseres Sozial- und Gesundheitssytems in unserer demographisch sich wandelnden Gesellschaft ist ein dringendes Thema für das wir neue Strategien und Lösungen benötigen. In einem experimentellen Projektformat wurden Produktdesign Studenten aufgefordert Probleme aus diesem Kontext zu definieren und unter Anwendung von kollaborativen und partizipativen Design-Methoden Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Besco Medical // Produktentwicklung

Rollator der Zukunft

Immer mehr ältere Menschen sind auf mobile Gehhilfen angewiesen, die im Alltag Ihre ständige Begleiter sind. Ziel dieses Projektes ist die Identifikation und Evaluierung von Innovationspotentialen für zukünftige Produkte im Bereich Rollatoren, die noch stärker auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer einzahlen.

Commerz Real // Vortrag

Produkte für Menschen anstatt für Profit

Anhand einer offensichtlich ungesunden Süßigkeit für Kinder sollte der Vortrag den Produktmanagern der Commerz Real aufzeigen, das immer mehr Produkte aus reinen Profit-Gedanken entwickelt werden – ohne den Bezug für die Bedürfnisse der Menschen und unserer Umwelt.

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung // Ideen Workshop

Gesellschaftliche Bildungsangebote

Veränderte Lebensstile der Bevölkerung führt dazu, das Anbieter gesellschafts-politischer Bildungsformate (z.B. VHS, Kirche usw.) die Menschen nicht mehr erreichen. In einem partizipativen Workshop haben wir Menschen in der Innenstadt in Frankfurt befragt und auf Basis der Erkenntnisse neue Ideen für neue Formate und Inhalte entwickelt.

Grameen Creative Lab // Ideengenerierung

Social Business Forum 2015

Social Business ist ein Ansatz zur Gründung oder Transformation von Geschäftsmodellen, deren Ziel es ist ein soziales Problem zu lösen. Mit dem Grameen Creative Lab haben wir 2015 ein Forum in Deutschland veranstaltet, um Entrepreneure in diesem Bereich zusammen zu bringen.

Mainzer Designgespräche 2015 // Vortrag

Do it Together

Integratives Denken, Interaktion, Zusammenarbeit – die größtmögliche Vielfalt an ökonomischem Potenzial. Sei es bei der Entwicklung von Ideen, Produkten, Prozessen oder der Lösung komplexer Probleme – bei Designern und Unternehmen ist Empathie gefragt. Den interdisziplinären Austausch wagen, um nutzerorientierte Lösungen zu entwickeln, Designer von Beginn an mit einbeziehen und wertebasiertes Arbeiten waren die zentralen Punkte dieser Keynote.

Siemens Stiftung // Ideengenerierung

Trend- und Zukunftsforschung

Die Siemens-Stiftung veranstaltet Alumni-Camps für Schüler und Studenten. Im Rahmen des Camps 2015 durfte Future Flux Impulse zu Trendforschung und Zukunftsforschung beisteuern und mit den Teilnehmern Szenarien für 2050 entwickeln.

Union Investment // Vortrag

Digitale Transformation

Digitale Transformation ist im Finanzsektor ein wichtiges Thema. Bei Union Investment durften wir allen Innovations Managern aus verschiedenen Produktbereichen einen strategischen Blick und spannende Fallbeispiele aus anderen Branchen vermitteln.

COBI // Geschäftsmodell-Entwicklung

E-Bike Mobilitätskonzepte

Mit zukunftsfähigen Mobilitätskonzepten beschäftigen sich derzeit nahezu alle Branchen von Logistik bis zur Stadtplanung. Mit unserem Kunden COBI entwickeln wir neue Services und Geschäftsmodelle rund um vernetze E-Bike-Systeme.

TSV Taunusstein-Bleidenstadt // Strategie Workshop

Die Zukunft des Ehrenamts in Vereinen

Im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojekts des Olympischen Sportbundes begleiten wir den TSV Taunusstein Bleidenstadt e.V. bei der Neustrukturierung und der Frage, wie man in Zukunft mit der Besetzung ehrenamtlicher Positionen umgeht.

Mondi Group // Produktentwicklung
Mondi Innovation Workshop

Neue Verpackungs-Lösungen

Der internationale Verpackungs-Konzern Mondi wandelt sich vom Rohstoff-Verkäufer zum Anbieter bedürfnisorientierter Verpackungslösungen. Wir durften Mondi und über 70 Mitarbeiter in diesem Prozess begleiten und gemeinsam Ideen entwickeln.

LaFutura // Impulsvortrag und Ideengenerierung
Future Walk LaFutura

Den „Future Walk“ gehen

Im Rahmen der LaFutura 2014 in Brüssel entstand der Future Walk. Ziel war es herauszufiltern, was die Menschen in Brüssel über „Zukunft urbaner Lebensstile“ und „Zukunft der Mobilität“ denken. Die Teilnehmer wurden dazu gedanklich in die Jahre 2020 und 2030 versetzt.

Wir freuen uns darauf, von Ihnen zu hören!